The first solar eclipse of 2022 occurs today!

A partial solar eclipse occurs today (April 30) over parts of South America, Antarctica and the Pacific and Atlantic oceans. Here’s what skywatchers can expect.

The solar eclipse will begin at 2:45 p.m. EDT (1845 GMT), when it will first be visible to skywatchers in the far southeastern Pacific near the coast of Antarctica. The maximum eclipse will happen a couple of hours later, at 4:41 p.m. EDT (2041 GMT)before the ending at 6:37 p.m. EDT (2237 GMT)according to Timeanddate.com.

Leave a Comment